Nebius vs PowerGPU at a glance
Nebius
Ex-Yandex hyperscaler-scale cloud: owned Finland/France datacenters, H100 through B300
PowerGPU
Fixed prices at market median × 0.70, crypto only, verified datacenters
| Nebius | PowerGPU | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing | Hourly rate shown per GPU on the pricing page; sub-hour increment not stated | Per second, no minimum, price locked at deploy |
| Payment | Card via Stripe, or bank transfer; minimum first payment $25 | Crypto only — USDT (TRC-20/ERC-20), BTC, XMR, LTC, ETH, TRX, SOL |
| Identity | Company signup required to unlock commitment discounts; no KYC process documented on the pricing page | Email + password. No KYC, no card, no stored IP addresses |
| Free credit | Not mentioned on the pricing page | None — every hour is ≥30% under the market median instead |
| Cheaper tier | Preemptible at roughly 44–47% below on-demand on every listed GPU; separate multi-month commitments advertised up to −35% | Interruptible flat −50% (no auction) · reserved −35% (3+ months) |
| Regions | Owned or leased sites in Finland (Maentsaelae, plus a new 310MW site announced for Lappeenranta) and Paris (Saint-Denis); expansion announced for the UK, Iceland and Israel, no single published region count | 32 regions on 5 continents, verified datacenters only |
| Minimums | Not stated for on-demand; commitment tiers start at one month for the discount | None — 1× to 8× GPUs at the same per-GPU price |
| Storage | $0.08/GiB/month (Shared Filesystem); $0.0147/GiB/month (Object Standard) | $0.08/GB/month NVMe, volumes survive instances |
| Egress | $0.015/GiB (Object Standard); free on the Intelligent storage tier | $0.01/GB in and out, every region |
| Access | Self-serve console and API for the instances above; GB200 and GB300 NVL72 systems are contact-sales only | Containers or full KVM VMs, SSH, Jupyter, REST API, CLI, Python SDK |
Nebius column: as published on nebius.com on 2026-09-04. Details change — verify before you decide.
Nebius vs PowerGPU prices, GPU by GPU
Public on-demand list prices per GPU-hour on Nebius's pricing page (2026-09-04) against PowerGPU's fixed rates today — every PowerGPU price is the public marketplace median × 0.70, rounded down, re-checked weekly.
| GPU | Nebius list | PowerGPU on-demand | PowerGPU interruptible | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| B300 HGX B300, per-GPU slice: 24 vCPU / 346GB RAM | $7.85 | $6.737 | $3.368 | −14% on PowerGPU |
| B200 HGX B200, per-GPU slice: 20 vCPU / 224GB RAM | $7.15 | $5.425 | $2.712 | −24% on PowerGPU |
| H200 HGX H200, per-GPU slice: 16 vCPU / 200GB RAM | $4.50 | $2.791 | $1.395 | −38% on PowerGPU |
| H100 SXM HGX H100, per-GPU slice: 16 vCPU / 200GB RAM | $3.85 | $1.428 | $0.714 | −63% on PowerGPU |
| RTX PRO 6000 WS edition not specified by Nebius; 24 vCPU / 218GB RAM | $1.80 | $1.040 | $0.520 | −42% on PowerGPU |
| L40S from, AMD host; Intel host from $1.82 | $1.55 | $0.514 | $0.257 | −67% on PowerGPU |
Configurations differ (node sizes, tiers, regions); the note beside each card says which Nebius price is quoted. Negative differences mean Nebius is cheaper on that card.
When to stay with Nebius
- The newest NVIDIA generations, B200, B300, and GB200/GB300 NVL72 by contract, from a single hyperscaler-scale European vendor matter more than price.
- Multi-month commitment discounts, up to −35%, plus a separate preemptible tier fit a mixed steady-state-plus-burst workload.
- EU-owned infrastructure at hyperscaler scale, rather than a marketplace of smaller regions, is a specific requirement.
Why teams switch to PowerGPU
- Price: Nebius lists the H100 HGX slice at $3.85/hr and the H200 at $4.50/hr; PowerGPU fixes both at the public market median × 0.70.
- Access: GB200 and GB300 NVL72 and some large configurations are sales-gated; every PowerGPU card, including the newest Blackwell parts, is on the public sheet and self-serve.
- Geography: Nebius's owned sites cluster in Finland and France with expansion announced elsewhere; PowerGPU runs 32 regions on five continents today.
- Crypto settlement with no KYC, against Nebius's card or bank-transfer billing and company signup for its best discounts.
Switching from Nebius: what maps to what
| On Nebius | On PowerGPU |
|---|---|
| HGX H100 / H200 / B200 / B300 slice | Instance, same per-GPU price from 1× to 8× |
| Preemptible, about 45% below on-demand | Interruptible flat −50% |
| Multi-month commitment, up to −35% | Reserved −35% (3+ months) |
| Shared Filesystem, $0.08/GiB/month | Volume, $0.08/GB/month |
| GB200 / GB300 NVL72, contact sales | Clusters, quoted per GPU from the public sheet |
pip install powergpu
export POWERGPU_API_KEY=pg_live_… # console → API keys
powergpu launch --gpu b300 --template pytorch --disk 100 --volume data:/data
# ✓ instance i-52ab77c1 running (24.1s) · $6.737/hr · per second
powergpu stop i-52ab77c1 # billing ends this secondData moves the boring way: rsync or rclone from your Nebius machine to a PowerGPU volume, which then mounts on every future instance in seconds. Templates for PyTorch, vLLM, ComfyUI and Ollama are official images; anything else runs from its OCI reference.
A real month, costed
| Scenario | Nebius | PowerGPU |
|---|---|---|
| 1× B300, 730 hours on-demand | $5,731 | $4,918 |
| 1× B300, 8 h/day × 20 days | $1,256 | $1,078 |
| Same 160 hours, PowerGPU interruptible | — | $539 |
| 500 GB of storage, one month | $0.08/GiB/month (Shared Filesystem); $0.0147/GiB/month (Object Standard) | $40 |
Run your own schedule through the cost calculator — it adds storage and bandwidth and compares against the marketplace median.
Nebius AI Cloud alternative: FAQ
Is PowerGPU cheaper than Nebius?
On every overlapping card, yes: Nebius prices the H100 HGX slice at $3.85/hr and the B200 at $7.15/hr (checked 2026-09-04); PowerGPU fixes both at the public market median × 0.70. Nebius's preemptible tier, roughly 45% below its own on-demand rate, narrows the gap but still sits on a higher base price.
Can I get GB200 NVL72 capacity on PowerGPU like Nebius offers?
Rack-scale NVL72 systems are handled the way multi-node clusters are here: quoted per GPU from the public sheet rather than a private sales negotiation. Nebius lists GB200 and GB300 NVL72 as contact-sales only (checked 2026-09-04).
Is Nebius the same company as Yandex?
No longer. Nebius is the international AI-infrastructure business that separated from Yandex and now operates and is funded independently, building its own datacenters rather than reselling cloud capacity.
Try the switch for the price of a coffee
Top up $40 in USDT or Monero, deploy the same image you run on Nebius, and benchmark it. No card, no KYC, per-second billing — stop it the minute you are done.
Nebius and its logo are trademarks of their owner, used here only to identify the compared service; PowerGPU is not affiliated with Nebius. NVIDIA GPU names are trademarks of NVIDIA Corporation.