---
title: "Nebius AI Cloud Alternative (2026): GPU Prices vs PowerGPU"
description: "Nebius vs PowerGPU: B300 price, billing, payment (crypto, no KYC) and what maps to what when you switch. Public list prices checked 2026-09-04."
url: https://powergpu.ai/alternatives/nebius
last_modified: 2026-09-14T11:04:20+00:00
prices_as_of: 2026-09-14
site: PowerGPU (powergpu.ai)
---

Alternative · prices checked 2026-09-04

# Nebius AI Cloud alternative: same NVIDIA GPUs, fixed prices 30% under the market

Nebius is the AI-infrastructure business that separated from Yandex and now operates and is funded independently. It owns and builds its own datacenters rather than reselling capacity, running its original site in Maentsaelae, Finland since 2014 (now tripling capacity) alongside a newer deployment in Saint-Denis, France (Equinix) and announced sites in Lappeenranta, Finland, the UK, Iceland and Israel. Its catalogue spans H100 through H200, B200 and B300, with GB200 and GB300 NVL72 rack-scale systems available by sales contact only.

4 min read Updated 2026-09-14 (PowerGPU prices live from the sheet)

## Nebius vs PowerGPU at a glance

Nebius

Ex-Yandex hyperscaler-scale cloud: owned Finland/France datacenters, H100 through B300

PowerGPU

Fixed prices at market median × 0.70, crypto only, verified datacenters

|  | Nebius | PowerGPU |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Billing | Hourly rate shown per GPU on the pricing page; sub-hour increment not stated | Per second, no minimum, price locked at deploy |
| Payment | Card via Stripe, or bank transfer; minimum first payment $25 | Crypto only — USDT (TRC-20/ERC-20), BTC, XMR, LTC, ETH, TRX, SOL |
| Identity | Company signup required to unlock commitment discounts; no KYC process documented on the pricing page | Email + password. No KYC, no card, no stored IP addresses |
| Free credit | Not mentioned on the pricing page | None — every hour is ≥30% under the market median instead |
| Cheaper tier | Preemptible at roughly 44–47% below on-demand on every listed GPU; separate multi-month commitments advertised up to −35% | Interruptible flat −50% (no auction) · reserved −35% (3+ months) |
| Regions | Owned or leased sites in Finland (Maentsaelae, plus a new 310MW site announced for Lappeenranta) and Paris (Saint-Denis); expansion announced for the UK, Iceland and Israel, no single published region count | 32 regions on 5 continents, verified datacenters only |
| Minimums | Not stated for on-demand; commitment tiers start at one month for the discount | None — 1× to 8× GPUs at the same per-GPU price |
| Storage | $0.08/GiB/month (Shared Filesystem); $0.0147/GiB/month (Object Standard) | $0.08/GB/month NVMe, volumes survive instances |
| Egress | $0.015/GiB (Object Standard); free on the Intelligent storage tier | $0.01/GB in and out, every region |
| Access | Self-serve console and API for the instances above; GB200 and GB300 NVL72 systems are contact-sales only | Containers or full KVM VMs, SSH, Jupyter, REST API, CLI, Python SDK |

Nebius column: as published on nebius.com on 2026-09-04. Details change — verify before you decide.

## Nebius vs PowerGPU prices, GPU by GPU

Public on-demand list prices per GPU-hour on Nebius's pricing page (2026-09-04) against PowerGPU's fixed rates today — every PowerGPU price is the public marketplace median × 0.70, rounded down, re-checked weekly.

| GPU | Nebius list | PowerGPU on-demand | PowerGPU interruptible | Difference |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [B300](https://powergpu.ai/gpu/b300) (HGX B300, per-GPU slice: 24 vCPU / 346GB RAM) | $7.85 | **$6.737** | $3.368 | −14% on PowerGPU |
| [B200](https://powergpu.ai/gpu/b200) (HGX B200, per-GPU slice: 20 vCPU / 224GB RAM) | $7.15 | **$5.425** | $2.712 | −24% on PowerGPU |
| [H200](https://powergpu.ai/gpu/h200) (HGX H200, per-GPU slice: 16 vCPU / 200GB RAM) | $4.50 | **$2.791** | $1.395 | −38% on PowerGPU |
| [H100 SXM](https://powergpu.ai/gpu/h100-sxm) (HGX H100, per-GPU slice: 16 vCPU / 200GB RAM) | $3.85 | **$1.428** | $0.714 | −63% on PowerGPU |
| [RTX PRO 6000 WS](https://powergpu.ai/gpu/rtx-pro-6000-ws) (edition not specified by Nebius; 24 vCPU / 218GB RAM) | $1.80 | **$1.040** | $0.520 | −42% on PowerGPU |
| [L40S](https://powergpu.ai/gpu/l40s) (from, AMD host; Intel host from $1.82) | $1.55 | **$0.514** | $0.257 | −67% on PowerGPU |

Configurations differ (node sizes, tiers, regions); the note beside each card says which Nebius price is quoted. Negative differences mean Nebius is cheaper on that card.

## When to stay with Nebius

- The newest NVIDIA generations, B200, B300, and GB200/GB300 NVL72 by contract, from a single hyperscaler-scale European vendor matter more than price.
- Multi-month commitment discounts, up to −35%, plus a separate preemptible tier fit a mixed steady-state-plus-burst workload.
- EU-owned infrastructure at hyperscaler scale, rather than a marketplace of smaller regions, is a specific requirement.

## Why teams switch to PowerGPU

- Price: Nebius lists the H100 HGX slice at $3.85/hr and the H200 at $4.50/hr; PowerGPU fixes both at the public market median × 0.70.
- Access: GB200 and GB300 NVL72 and some large configurations are sales-gated; every PowerGPU card, including the newest Blackwell parts, is on the public sheet and self-serve.
- Geography: Nebius's owned sites cluster in Finland and France with expansion announced elsewhere; PowerGPU runs 32 regions on five continents today.
- Crypto settlement with no KYC, against Nebius's card or bank-transfer billing and company signup for its best discounts.

## Switching from Nebius: what maps to what

| On Nebius | On PowerGPU |
| --- | --- |
| HGX H100 / H200 / B200 / B300 slice | Instance, same per-GPU price from 1× to 8× |
| Preemptible, about 45% below on-demand | Interruptible flat −50% |
| Multi-month commitment, up to −35% | Reserved −35% (3+ months) |
| Shared Filesystem, $0.08/GiB/month | Volume, $0.08/GB/month |
| GB200 / GB300 NVL72, contact sales | Clusters, quoted per GPU from the public sheet |

*the whole migration, from the shell*

```
pip install powergpu
export POWERGPU_API_KEY=pg_live_…          # console → API keys
powergpu launch --gpu b300 --template pytorch --disk 100 --volume data:/data
# ✓ instance i-52ab77c1 running (24.1s) · $6.737/hr · per second
powergpu stop i-52ab77c1                      # billing ends this second
```

Data moves the boring way: rsync or rclone from your Nebius machine to a PowerGPU [volume](https://powergpu.ai/products/volumes), which then mounts on every future instance in seconds. Templates for [PyTorch](https://powergpu.ai/templates/pytorch), [vLLM](https://powergpu.ai/templates/vllm), [ComfyUI](https://powergpu.ai/templates/comfyui) and [Ollama](https://powergpu.ai/templates/ollama) are official images; anything else runs from its OCI reference.

## A real month, costed

| Scenario | Nebius | PowerGPU |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 1× B300, 730 hours on-demand | $5,731 | **$4,918** |
| 1× B300, 8 h/day × 20 days | $1,256 | **$1,078** |
| Same 160 hours, PowerGPU interruptible | — | **$539** |
| 500 GB of storage, one month | $0.08/GiB/month (Shared Filesystem); $0.0147/GiB/month (Object Standard) | $40 |

Run your own schedule through the [cost calculator](https://powergpu.ai/calculator) — it adds storage and bandwidth and compares against the marketplace median.

## Nebius AI Cloud alternative: FAQ

**Is PowerGPU cheaper than Nebius?**

On every overlapping card, yes: Nebius prices the H100 HGX slice at $3.85/hr and the B200 at $7.15/hr (checked 2026-09-04); PowerGPU fixes both at the public market median × 0.70. Nebius's preemptible tier, roughly 45% below its own on-demand rate, narrows the gap but still sits on a higher base price.

**Can I get GB200 NVL72 capacity on PowerGPU like Nebius offers?**

Rack-scale NVL72 systems are handled the way multi-node clusters are here: quoted per GPU from the public sheet rather than a private sales negotiation. Nebius lists GB200 and GB300 NVL72 as contact-sales only (checked 2026-09-04).

**Is Nebius the same company as Yandex?**

No longer. Nebius is the international AI-infrastructure business that separated from Yandex and now operates and is funded independently, building its own datacenters rather than reselling cloud capacity.

---

Try the switch for the price of a coffee

Top up $40 in USDT or Monero, deploy the same image you run on Nebius, and benchmark it. No card, no KYC, per-second billing — stop it the minute you are done.

Nebius and its logo are trademarks of their owner, used here only to identify the compared service; PowerGPU is not affiliated with Nebius. NVIDIA GPU names are trademarks of NVIDIA Corporation.

---

*About PowerGPU:* PowerGPU (powergpu.ai) is a cloud GPU rental service offering 80 NVIDIA GPU models — from the RTX A2000 at $0.024/hr to the B300 — at fixed prices set at least 30% below the public GPU marketplace median and re-checked weekly (H100 SXM: $1.428/hr on-demand). Billing is per second with no minimums; payment is crypto only (USDT, BTC, XMR, ETH, SOL, LTC, TRX) with no KYC. Instances run in Tier-III datacenters across 32 regions with a 99.9% uptime SLA and deploy in about 30 seconds from the web console (cloud.powergpu.ai) or the REST API.

Source: https://powergpu.ai/alternatives/nebius · Site index for AI assistants: https://powergpu.ai/llms.txt · Full content: https://powergpu.ai/llms-full.txt
